Golden Prize of the Academy

Written by Fulbright on 05/09/2013. Posted in News

Damjanovich SándorSándor Damjanovich (’96 National Institutes of Health), full member of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences has been awarded the Golden Prize of the Academy in the presence of the Prime Minister. The Prize has been awarded for one member of the Academy each year since 1961.

Tibor Frank (’87 University of California, Santa Barbara; UCLA; University of Nevada-Reno), former Chair of the Fulbright Board in Hungary and István Vásáry (’88 Smithsonian Institution) have been elected corresponding members of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences. There are 21 Fulbright Alumni members of the Academy to date.